ENCORE : 03/09/12 :::: radioShirley presents “Color Me Shirley”



Greetings Shirleyphiles and welcome to another 40 minutes or so of low-fi lovliness!


VIOLET
INDIGO
BLUE
GREEN
YELLOW
ORANGE
RED


plus … throw in a dash of black and white and all those gorgeous shades in
between and what do you have?


Yes! The colours of Shirl’s revolutionary costume for the day!

Now if only I could get mr.Kenneth out of those blue jeans and monochromatic
business shirts … *sigh*


The manservant better do something about it bloody quick if he’s going to get
out and about for the 2012 Brisbane Pride Festival
!

*be smooched*
laShirl and mr. Kenneth

About radioShirley

music2bubble'n'squeak2

7 comments

  1. Vicious

    Yaaaay! New tunes to kick of the dancin’ for the weekend! Mr K, do you know there are a couple of names there I’m meeting for the first time – La Shirl sure does know how to throw a party!

  2. pog

    Hoohoohoo, I got a tiny bit confused when started to listen to this formidable show. Actually I had a Pure Scenius youtube starting in the background that happened to be louder than my media player… I just couldn’t believe that my dear LaShirl and Mr.K would sound like that *blush*

    But then the real fun started! Yippie! 😀 I can recognize a few names, and also some tunes, though usually not being able to make connections hehe. However since I’ve inherited some Curtis Mayfield CD’s from my vynil-eater friend I spot him on the right place.

    I did love the two songs before his song, too, alot. One tune sounding very classic. But my fav was sure the U.F.O. song following Curtises. That is amazing! 🙂 How could they ever come up with such cool stuff?!

    Well, thanks a million times again, lovely LaShirl and Mr.K for this time – it even made my boring jobseek a fun time! Be blessed both of you 😉

    • radioshirley

      Hello dear pog,

      Those two tracks before the wonderful Curtis are Ann Sexton – Colour My World Blue & Freda Payne – Band of Gold. The one after Curtis is a live Judy Garland no less doing her version of classic, “Flying Purple People Eater” ! Isn’t it wild!? You should see mr.K prancing around to that one! LOL!

      So glad that we put a smile on your dial, dahlink!

      be smooched
      Shirl & K

  3. pog

    Oh, and many thanks for pointing to this enticing sounding movie, the Grey Gardens. I surely must check that out.

  4. pog

    OH, thank you for the song titles, dear laShirl and mr.K. I have now consulted with my reading-aid assistant, confirming that by following the names in the Tagged line we can surely find out who sings. 😉 (took a few shows to figure that out, but hey better later then never)
    I am quite positive that you should upload some streaming videos for all of us, faithful Shirleyfiles to give us a chance and see Mr. K. celebrating his favs’ music on the dance floor 😉
    Just listening to your brand new fab collection of cool cool songs.
    Yours faithfully,
    pog

Leave a Reply

